Skip to main content

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

The Club, Graaff Reinet, 1880 - 1889

 Item
Reference Code: GBR/0115/RCS/Y305D/32

Scope and Contents

321 x 185 mm. A view from the street showing the single storey flat roofed building, with two groups of men watching the photographer from the stoep, roofed in decorative ironwork. With Spandau Kop in the background. The Graaff Reinet club was established in 1876; the building seen here in Church Square which still serves as the clubs's premises, was built in 1881.

Dates

  • 1880 - 1889

Creator

Conditions Governing Access

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact mss@lib.cam.ac.uk. Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (www.lib.cam.ac.uk).

Language of Materials

English

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

Good condition.

General

WS.

Originator(s)

?Roe, W, fl 1880, photographer

Finding aid date

2004-07-30 09:16:29+00:00

Includes index.

Repository Details

Part of the Cambridge University Library Repository

Contact:
Cambridge University Library
West Road
Cambridge CB3 9DR United Kingdom


The UK Archival Thesaurus has been integrated with our catalogue, thanks to Kings College London and the AIM25 project for their support with this.