Skip to main content

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

Stormberg (mountain)

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 1 Collection or Record:

 Item

Burghersdorp, general view, 1900 - 1910

Reference Code: GBR/0115/RCS/Y305J/28
Scope and Contents

20 x 136 mm. A view looking over small homesteads and gardens with the Stormberg Mountains in the background. Founded in 1844, the town was originally called Kupdrift.

Dates: 1900 - 1910
Conditions Governing Access: From the Fonds: Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact mss@lib.cam.ac.uk. Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (www.lib.cam.ac.uk).