Skip to main content

Gaitskell, Hugh Todd Naylor, 1906-1963 (politician)



  • Existence: 1906 - 1963

Found in 1 Collection or Record:


Criticism of writing, 1922-1961

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.9813/C2/2
Scope and Contents

Mostly exchanges of letters between Meynell and those asking his opinion; with a few spontaneous letters from Meynell. The correspondents include Honor Bickford, Enid Clay, Olive Coulter, G. F. Earle, Ronald Fraser, Hugh Gaitskill (1948), Warren Harvey, H. A. Hetherington, Anthony Hoghton, Robert E. Horsfall, Virginia Hurst, G. Gwesyn Jones, Alfred Jordan, Shade Keiller, John Moat, Brandon Robinson, W. T. Shorthouse, Mrs. G. M. Stanford, W. E. West, Frederick Whyte, and J. Clayton Young.

Dates: 1922-1961
Conditions Governing Access: From the Fonds: Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (