Skip to main content

Percy Grainger (1882-1961): `The sprig of thyme' (Once I had a sprig of thyme), arranged by Percy Grainger for voice and piano, accompaniment only, with melody and words added by Hedli Anderson

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.8959/87

Scope and Contents

From the Series:

Including Gussie L. Davies, Paul Dessau, W.G. Eaton, Percy Grainger, Allan Gray, G.W. Hunt, Joseph Kosma, Elisabeth Lutyens, Felix McGlennon & Monroe Rosenfeld, Donald McWhinnie, W.P. Mero, Ann de Nys, Daniel Pinkham, Matyas Seiber, A. Baldwin Sloane, and Joseph W. Stern.


Conditions Governing Access

From the Fonds:

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (

Language of Materials


Repository Details

Part of the Cambridge University Library Repository

Cambridge University Library
West Road
Cambridge CB3 9DR United Kingdom