Skip to main content

[Sleeping Sickness Commission members, Congo 1903-1904], 1903 - 1904

Reference Code: GBR/0115/RCS/Y304A/246

Scope and Contents

102 x 76 mm. A view showing the four members of the Congo Sleeping Sickness Commission standing in front of a cage covered in gauze, presumably built to store captured tsetse flies. The figures are, from left to right, Dr John Lancelot Todd (1876-1949), Dr Inge Heiberg, representing the Congo Government on the Commission, Cuthbert Christy and Dr Joseph Everett Dutton (1874-1905). Photographer unknown.


  • 1903 - 1904

Conditions Governing Access

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (

Language of Materials


Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

Good condition.





Finding aid date

2004-01-17 13:55:39+00:00

Includes index.

Repository Details

Part of the Cambridge University Library Repository

Cambridge University Library
West Road
Cambridge CB3 9DR United Kingdom