Skip to main content

Colonial Office


Found in 1 Collection or Record:


Official: Treasury: WSC's minutes., 11 Oct 1925 - 27 Dec 1925

Reference Code: GBR/0014/CHAR 18/13A-B
Scope and Contents Includes carbon copies of minutes from WSC to various individuals, mainly Treasury officials, including: Sir Otto Niemeyer [Controller of Finance]; Sir George Barstow [Controller of Supply Services]; Sir Warren Fisher [Permanent Secretary]; Sir Russell Scott [Controller]; Sir Maurice Hankey [Secretary to the Cabinet]; James Grigg [Principal Private Secretary to the Chancellor of the Exchequer]; Alfred Hurst; Sir Richard Hopkins [Chairman of the Board of Inland Revenue]; Sir Horace Hamilton...
Dates: 11 Oct 1925 - 27 Dec 1925
Conditions Governing Access: Open

Filtered By

  • Subject: Economic policy X
  • Subject: Taxation X
  • Subject: Unemployment X