Skip to main content Skip to search results

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

Showing Collections: 1 - 1 of 1


Colin Matthews: Papers relating to Deryck Cooke

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.10045
Scope and Contents The collection contains papers relating to all work undertaken by Colin Matthews as a result of his input into the 1976 publication of the Mahler Tenth Symphony (specifically, revised scores on movements II and III marked up for the copyist) and from his work on the posthumous Cooke publications 'Vindications', 'Gustav Mahler', and 'I Saw the World End'.Contents include photocopies of many Cooke pieces (lecture scripts, talks, programme notes, sleeve notes, articles, etc.)...
Dates: 1976-1982
Conditions Governing Access: Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (

Filtered By

  • Subject: Music X
  • Names: Matthews, Colin, 1946- (composer) X