Skip to main content Skip to search results

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

Showing Collections: 1 - 1 of 1


Francesco Geminiani: Concertos, Op. 2 and 3

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.6611
Scope and Contents

Concertos for two violins, viola and bass. (fo. 1) Op. 2; (fo. 22v) Op.3. Six concertos in seven parts, op. 2, published in London 1732, and Paris, 1755, in score. Six concertos, op. 3, London and Paris 1755. This copy was probbaly made from the printed edition of c. 1760. 43 fos. 14.75 x 10.75 in.

Dates: 1765 (Circa)
Conditions Governing Access: Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (

Filtered By

  • Subject: Music X
  • Names: Geminiani, Francesco Saverio, 1687-1762 (violinist, composer and music theorist) X