Skip to main content Skip to search results

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

Showing Collections: 1 - 1 of 1


Daniel Dal Barba of Verona: six musical compositions

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.6001
Scope and Contents

(fo. 1) 'Beatus vir', first violin part; (fo. 3) 'Messa Greve' for four voices and instruments; (fo. 47) the same: voice and instrument parts in sequence; (fo. 114) 'Domine' for four voices, violins and trombones; (fo. 144) 'Dixit' for four voices, violins and trombones; (fo. 196) 'Beatus Vir' for four voices, violins and horns; (fo. 246) 'Magnificat'; (fo. 264) 'Credo' for four voices with instruments. Inside front cover bookplate with the letters 'MLThC'.

Dates: 1753-1754
Conditions Governing Access: Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (

Filtered By

  • Subject: Music X
  • Names: Barba, Daniel Dal, 1715-1801 (composer and violinist) X