Skip to main content

Letters on appointment as Secretary of State for Trade and Industry, 1989, 1989-07 - 1989-08

Reference Code: GBR/0014/RIDL 2/6

Scope and Contents

Correspondents include: Sir Neville Bowman-Shaw, Sir John Drinkwater, Frank S. Law, Lynda Chalker MP, Sir John Tavare, Carlo Ripa di Meana (Member of the Commission of the European Communities), John M. Hennessy, Sir Jayvantsinhji Gohel, Dame Joan Seccombe, Sir Andrew Colin Hugh Smith, Christopher Prout MEP, Mr J F Chatfield, Lord McAlpine of West Green, Sir William Francis, Lord Renton, Sir John Loveridge, Sir Michael Grylls MP, Nicholas Hood, Roy Thomason, Sir Robert Reid, Christopher G F Harding, Robin Squire MP, Sir John Quicke, Sir Christopher Benson, Sir Richard Knowles, Lord Mulley, Lord St. John of Fawsley, Sir Hugh Cubitt, Henry E. Catto, Sir Peter Lane, Hartley Booth, Sir Basil Feldman, David Ingman, Yoav Biran, Sir Patrick Meaney, Sir James Cleminson, Lord Harris of High Cross, Lord Crickhowell [formerly Roger Nicholas Edwards], Sir Charles Fletcher-Cooke, I. M. Maitland-Hume, David A. Trippier, Phillip Oppenheim, Professor Roland Smith, Lord Hanson, Sir Terence Heiser, Sir Derek Barber, Allen Sheppard, James Douglas Hamilton MP, H. V. Hughes, Michael Howard MP, Lord Wyatt of Weeford, Michael Marshall MP, David Evans MP, Lord Vinson of Roddam Dene, Peter Allsebrook.


  • Creation: 1989-07 - 1989-08


Conditions Governing Access



1 file(s)

Language of Materials


Finding aid date

2008-08-06 14:16:55.377000+00:00

Repository Details

Part of the Churchill Archives Centre Repository

Churchill Archives Centre
Churchill College
Cambridge Cambridgeshire CB3 0DS United Kingdom
+44 (0)1223 336087