Skip to main content

Finance Bill, 1985-01 - 1985-09

Reference Code: GBR/0014/POLL 9/2/12

Scope and Contents

Correspondence on taxation legislation in the Finance Bill, with correspondents including: William Ross; John Moore, Financial Secretary to the Treasury (4); [Mostyn] Neil Hamilton; Robert Jackson; B J Holbeche, Parliamentary Director, National Farmers' Union (3); Barney Hayhoe [Bernard Hayhoe], Minister of State, Treasury.

Also includes: brief by the National Farmers' Union; Bank of England article on funding the public sector borrowing requirement, 1952-1983.


  • Creation: 1985-01 - 1985-09

Conditions Governing Access

From the Fonds:

The majority of the collection is open for consultation by researchers using Churchill Archives Centre, Churchill College, Cambridge. Please see individual files for details.


1 file(s)

Language of Materials


Finding aid date

2002-05-24 16:52:33+00:00

Repository Details

Part of the Churchill Archives Centre Repository

Churchill Archives Centre
Churchill College
Cambridge Cambridgeshire CB3 0DS United Kingdom
+44 (0)1223 336087