Skip to main content

Yugoslavia: political prisoners, 1950-11 - 1954-03

Reference Code: GBR/0014/AMEJ 1/1/50

Scope and Contents

Correspondence on various prisoners, with correspondents including: [Arthur] Douglas Dodds Parker, [Harold] Anthony Nutting (3) and Ernest Davies, Joint Parliamentary Under-Secretaries of State for Foreign Affairs; [George] Hugh Seton-Watson (3); Sir William Strang [Permanent Under-Secretary of State, Foreign Office] (2); Hugh Fraser; [Maurice] Harold Macmillan [later 1st Lord Stockton]. Yugosalvia is now made up of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, and Slovenia


  • 1950-11 - 1954-03

Conditions Governing Access

The majority of the papers are open for consultation by researchers using Churchill Archives Centre, Churchill College, Cambridge, though the constituency papers and some of the correspondence and political papers remain closed.


1 file(s)

Language of Materials


Former / Other Reference

Box 263

Finding aid date

2010-12-16 14:44:57.437000+00:00

Repository Details

Part of the Churchill Archives Centre Repository

Churchill Archives Centre
Churchill College
Cambridge Cambridgeshire CB3 0DS United Kingdom
+44 (0)1223 336087