Skip to main content

Public and Political: General: Patronage: Honorary United States Citizenship: general public correspondence., Apr 1963 - May 1963

Reference Code: GBR/0014/CHUR 2/588A-B

Scope and Contents

Letters of congratulation on WSC's being made an honorary citizen of the United States. Correspondents include: Richard Poff; Professor Patrick Horsburgh; Sir Sadiq Mohammed Khan; Roger Bertholier; Henry Stanford, President of the University of Miami; Antonio Armendariz, Mexican Ambassador to Great Britain; William Clark, Chairman of the Political Council of the Junior Carlton Club; Philip [Woodfield, Private Secretary to the Prime Minister]; Thomas McIntyre, United States Senator; Sir Thomas O'Brien; Arthur Sulzberger, Chairman of the Board of the New York Times; William Shepherd; and Spyros Skouras, Chairman of Twentieth Century Fox.Also includes: copies of replies from WSC, Anthony Montague Browne [Private Secretary to WSC] and Doreen Pugh [Secretary to WSC]; newspaper cuttings; United States income tax forms; and a miniature commemorative volume.


  • Creation: Apr 1963 - May 1963

Conditions Governing Access



2 file(s) (2 files (167 loose folios))

Language of Materials