Skip to main content

Public and Political: General: Various: General Public Correspondence., Aug 1955 - Dec 1955

Reference Code: GBR/0014/CHUR 2/503

Scope and Contents

Correspondents include: Brigadier Harold Money; Air Chief Marshal Sir John Whitworth Jones; John Connell, leader writer for the Evening News; [Rodney] Graham Page, M P for Crosby [Lancashire]; Mary Jerome; Peter Goldman, Director of the Conservative Political Centre; John Craigie; Sakari Tuomiojo, Finnish Ambassador to Great Britain; Desmond Donnelly; Marcus Sieff with a memorandum on "Stability in the Middle East"; Major Pieter van der Byl, M P; and Surgeon-Commander Murray Levick, President of the British Schools Exploring Society.Also includes notes and copies of correspondence from Doreen Pugh and Gillian Maturin [Secretaries to WSC] and Anthony Montague Browne [Private Secretary to WSC]; pamphlets; poems and newspaper cuttings (including several about Ralph Epstein).Subjects covered by the file include invitations, requests and general enquiries.


  • Creation: Aug 1955 - Dec 1955

Conditions Governing Access



1 file(s) (1 files (175 loose folios))

Language of Materials