Skip to main content

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

Official: War Priorities Committee: minutes., 04 Jan 1918 - 06 Sep 1918

Reference Code: GBR/0014/CHAR 27/40

Scope and Contents

Includes committee minutes of statements made by: General Jan Smuts [South African Representative on the Imperial War Cabinet]; [17th] Lord Derby [earlier Edward Stanley] Secretary of State for War; WSC, Minister of Munitions; [1st] Lord Rothermere [earlier Harold Harmsworth] Air Minister; and Sir Auckland Geddes, Minister of National Service and Reconstruction.Subjects discussed include: shipbuilding; labour for construction work; use of existing buildings for government departments; the dye industry; required materials for railways; control of waste rubber; and shipyard labour.Also includes covering letters from Colonel F Byrne, Secretary to the Committee.


  • 04 Jan 1918 - 06 Sep 1918

Conditions Governing Access



1 file(s) (1 bound file (111 folios))

Language of Materials


The UK Archival Thesaurus has been integrated with our catalogue, thanks to Kings College London and the AIM25 project for their support with this.