Skip to main content

Political: Constituency, Epping [Essex]: correspondence A., 15 Jun 1942 - 25 Jul 1945

Reference Code: GBR/0014/CHAR 7/61A-B

Scope and Contents

Correspondents include: Edward Allen (6); Hyacinth Morgan; Thomas Leslie Rowan [Principal Private Secretary to WSC]; Sir James Hawkey [Vice-Chairman of Epping Division Conservative Association and Mayor of Wanstead and Woodford] (7); Reginald Maudling; F D Atkinson (7).Subjects include: release from Auxiliary Territorial Service; repair of bomb-damaged houses; scientists' Income Tax rebate; War Crimes Commission.


  • Creation: 15 Jun 1942 - 25 Jul 1945

Conditions Governing Access



2 file(s) (2 bound files (237 folios))

Language of Materials