Skip to main content

Political: Constituency: North West Manchester: Letters of congratulation on WSC's election as Liberal MP., 14 Nov 1906 - 15 Dec 1906

Reference Code: GBR/0014/CHAR 4/9

Scope and Contents

Correspondents include: George Armitage Smith, Henry Spicer, Sir Richard Tangye, 10th Lord Chesterfield, Ivor Guest [later Lord Ashby St Ledgers and 2nd Lord Wimborne], Walter Runciman, Sir George Agnew, Alfred Emmott MP, Sir Algernon West, Sir Alfred Turner, Sir Robert Perks MP, George Buckle, editor of the Times, Lord Althorp [later 6th Lord Spencer], Sir Edward Grey [later Lord Grey of Fallodon], David Lloyd George, Sir William Holland MP, Pearl Craigie, Lord James of Hereford [earlier Henry James], Sir Henry Drummond Wolff, 5th Lord Rosebery congratulating him on the election result and his biography of Lord Randolph Churchill, Sir Edward Tootal Broadhurst, General Sir Ian Hamilton, Edward Ward, 4th Lord Dunraven, Mrs St Aubyn on behalf of the members of the Lyceum Club, William Royle, Chairman of the Manchester Liberal Federation and John Royle, 2nd Lord Montagu of Beaulieu and E Crosfield Pearson (2).Several letters also compliment WSC on his biography of Lord Randolph Churchill.


  • Creation: 14 Nov 1906 - 15 Dec 1906

Conditions Governing Access



1 file(s) (1 bound file (92 folios))

Language of Materials


External Documents

Repository Details

Part of the Churchill Archives Centre Repository

Churchill Archives Centre
Churchill College
Cambridge Cambridgeshire CB3 0DS United Kingdom
+44 (0)1223 336087