Skip to main content

Personal: Correspondence:., 1901

Reference Code: GBR/0014/CHAR 1/29

Scope and Contents

Correspondents include Sir Henry Campbell-Bannerman; George Buckle; Lord Rosebery (8); Lord Cromer (2); Arthur Balfour (2), Lord Charles Beresford; W St John Broderick (later Lord Midleton) (2); Sir Ernest Cassel; Sir William Vernon-Harcourt (2); Hugh Arnold-Forster; Sir Felix Semon; Austen Chamberlain; Lord Curzon; W T Stead; James Pond; Lord James of Hereford; Aylmer Haldane; Lord Morley (6); Sir Edward Grey (later Lord Grey of Fallodon) (2); The Duke of Devonshire; Walter Long (3); Sir Walter Hely-Hutchinson; Sir Michael Hicks-Beach (later Lord St Aldwyn); Lord Balcarres; Joseph Chamberlain (2); Edward Russell; H G Wells (2); General Sir Ian Hamilton.Subjects include Maiden Speech in House of Commons, Army Reform; Patronage; South Africa.


  • Creation: 1901

Conditions Governing Access



1 file(s) (1 bound file, 66 items)

Language of Materials



  • Army (Organization)

Repository Details

Part of the Churchill Archives Centre Repository

Churchill Archives Centre
Churchill College
Cambridge Cambridgeshire CB3 0DS United Kingdom
+44 (0)1223 336087