Skip to main content

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

Listed letters, 1948-01

Reference Code: GBR/0272/HB/L/7/b

Scope and Contents

This file includes letters from the following (listed in alphabetical order by last name):
1. Clive Bell
2. Kenneth Clark
3. Cyril Connolly
4. Douglas Cooper
5. C. Day Lewis
6. Una Ellis-Fermor
7. Frederick Etchells
8. E. M. Forster
9. Michael Hamburger
10. L. C. Knights
11. E. V. Knox
12. Earl of Lytton
13. Sir Eric Maclagan
14. John Masefield
15. Henry Moore
16. Eric Partridge
17. William Plomer
18. Anthony Powell
19. J. B. Priestley
20. John Pudney
21. Kathleen Raine
22. Henry Reed
23. Bruce Richmond
24. Christopher Rieu
25. E. V. Rieu
26. A. L. Rowse
27. Osbert Sitwell
28. Edith & Osbert Sitwell (telegram)
29. Christopher Sykes
30. G. M. Trevelyan
31. Orlo Williams
32. Leonard Woolf


  • 1948-01


Conditions Governing Access

The photocopies of letters from John Davy Hayward to T. S. Eliot (reference L/13/1-3) are reserved as a condition of deposit. Permission to read them must be obtained from Faber and Faber Ltd, Bloomsbury House, 74-77 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3DA. HB/M/21 is reserved (not available to researchers) under the Data Protection Act.


1 envelope(s) (32 sheets in envelope) : paper

Language of Materials