Skip to main content

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

The South House and Hellenistic chambers, 1920-1983

Reference Code: GBR/3437/MCNE/3/2/5

Scope and Contents

The South House, which comprises a complex of rooms, is located immediately to the south of the House of the Warrior Vase within the citadel. In 1920 and 1921, A.J.B Wace and his team cleared the remains of some Hellenistic houses on top of the South House. These had undergone several phases of rebuilding, one of which was contemporary with a set of four rooms (the Hellenistic Chambers) located nearby, to the east of the Little Ramp and south of the Great Ramp.


  • 1920-1983


16 item(s) (16 items (21 photographs, 3 negatives))

Language of Materials


Repository Details

Part of the University of Cambridge: Faculty of Classics Archives Repository

Faculty of Classics
Sidgwick Avenue
Cambridge CB3 9DA United Kingdom
+441223 335193