Skip to main content

Hans Keller: Music manuscripts

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.9371

Scope and Contents

MS music compositions, sketches, 'functional analyses'; also a composition by Judith Bingham (1981), first proof opers vocal score of Benjamin Britten's 'The turn of the screw', amended by [Britten], [Imogen Holst] and [Keller] (c.1955); vocal score of Britten's 'War Requiem', pre-publication dye-line, not published in this form, with amendments possibly by Britten (1961); André Chaikowsky, 'Trio notturno for violin, violoncello and piano', MS score (1978).


  • Creation: 1958-1981 (Circa)


Conditions Governing Access

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (


1 collection

Language of Materials


Immediate Source of Acquisition

Presented by Mrs M. Cosman-Keller, 1996

Language of description
Script of description

Repository Details

Part of the Cambridge University Library Repository

Cambridge University Library
West Road
Cambridge CB3 9DR United Kingdom