Skip to main content

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

Papers on Observatory grounds, 1951 - 1963

Reference Code: GBR/0180/RGO 9/211

Scope and Contents

Correspondence with the Admiralty and H.M. Dockyard, Chatham, regarding the laying out of the grounds at the Royal Greenwich Observatory, including three drawings of the grounds (scheme C), 10 April 1952, 25 April 1953 and 5 June 1957.


  • 1951 - 1963

Conditions Governing Access

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (


1 bundle(s) (1 bundle)

Language of Materials


Former / Other Reference


Finding aid date

2006-06-07 11:59:11+00:00

Includes index.

Repository Details

Part of the Cambridge University Library Repository

Cambridge University Library
West Road
Cambridge CB3 9DR United Kingdom