Skip to main content

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

Correspondence with the Standards Commission, 1848 - 1857

Reference Code: GBR/0180/RGO 6/341

Scope and Contents

Correspondence with the following members of the Standards Commission: Sir J.F.W. Herschel, J.G.S. Lefevre, Sir J.W. Lubbock, J.C. Miller, the Revd G. Peacock, the Earl of Rosse, the Revd R. Sheepshanks and Lord Wrottesley.


  • 1848 - 1857

Conditions Governing Access

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (


1 volume(s) (1 volume)

Language of Materials


The UK Archival Thesaurus has been integrated with our catalogue, thanks to Kings College London and the AIM25 project for their support with this.