Skip to main content

Correspondence with the Standards Commission, 1838 - 1848

Reference Code: GBR/0180/RGO 6/340

Scope and Contents

Correspondence with the following members of the Standards Commission: F. Baily, C.R.D. Bethune, F. Gilbert, Sir J.F.W. Herschel, Sir J.W. Lubbock, J.G.S. Lefevre, W.H. Miller, the Marquis of Northampton, the Revd G. Peacock, the Revd R. Sheepshanks and Lord Wrottesley. The volume includes copies of printed papers from the Standards Commission and several diagrams of spirit barrels.


  • Creation: 1838 - 1848


Conditions Governing Access

From the Management Group:

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (


1 volume(s) (1 volume)

Language of Materials