Skip to main content

Correspondents K, 1852-1886

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.9839/1K

Scope and Contents

[1-2] ARTHUR R. KELL (Bramham, Tadcaster, Yorks). Letters (1867) [3-25] SIR JOHN SCOTT KELTIE (1840-1927) (geographer; sub-editor of Nature 1873- ; librarian, Royal Geographical Society, 1885). Letters (1874-86) [26-31] ALEXANDER CLARK-KENNEDY (Guards officer). Letters (1867-80) [32-49] ROBERT KENT (natural history dealer, St. Leonard's on Sea). Letters to Edward Newton (1852-59) [50-60] WILLIAM SAVILLE KENT (1845-1908) (marine biologist, curator, writer). Letters (1868-82) [61-71] PHILIP MOORE CALLOW KERMODE (1855-1932) (Manx antiquary, historian). Letters (1881-83) [72-75] KERRISON, SIR EDWARD CLARENCE KERRISON (1821-86) (Oakley Park, Scole, Norfolk). Letters (1879) [76-91] JOHANNES GERARDUS KEULEMANS (1842-1912) (Dutch bird illustrator, London). Letters (1869-82) [92-94] JOHN ROBERT KINEHAN (1828-63) (botanist, zoologist; Professor of Zoology, Department of Science and Art, Musuem of Industry, Dublin). Letters (1860-61) [95] GEORGE KING (natural history deaealer, London). Letter (1863) [96-104] CHARLES KINGSLEY (1819-75) (Canon of Chester, 1869-73, Canon of Westminster, 1873-75; Professor of Modern History, 1860-69; writer). Letters (1862-71) [105-106] ROSE GEORGINA KINGSLEY (1845-1925) (daughter of Charles Kingsley, writer). Letters (1869-75) [107-113] RICHARD KIPPIST (1812-82) (botanist; Librarian, Linnaean Society, 1842-81). Letters (1859-74) [114-164] WILLIAM FORSELL KIRBY (1844-1912) (zoologist; Assistant, Museum of Royal Dublin Society, 1867-79; Assistant, Zoological Department, British Museum (Natural History), 1879-1909). Letters (1871-76) [165-168] FRANCIS ARNOLD KNIGHT (1852-1915) (writer). Letters (1871-78) [169-173] THOMAS KNIGHT (natural history dealer, Norwich). Letters (1853-87) [174] W. KNIGHT (Richmond, London). Letter (1868) [175-178] LUDVIG MATHIAS KNOBLOCK(1836-93) (egg collector, Lapland). Letters (1860-62) [179] HUGH H. KNOCKER (Bridlington, Yorks; commander, Royal Navy). Letter (1868) [191-244] ARTHUR EDWARD KNOX (1808-86) (ornithologist, writer). Letters (1859-76) [180-186] HENRY BLAKE KNOX (Dalkey, Co. Dublin). Letters (1865-80) [187-190] EDWARD PONSONBY KNUBLEY(1850-1931) (clergyman). Letters (1874-85)


  • Creation: 1852-1886


Conditions Governing Access

From the Fonds:

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (


190 item(s) (190 letters paper) : paper

Language of Materials


Repository Details

Part of the Cambridge University Library Repository

Cambridge University Library
West Road
Cambridge CB3 9DR United Kingdom