Skip to main content

Other correspondence, 1947-1958

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.9813/F16/3

Scope and Contents

Correspondents at the National Book League include Diana Carroll, John Hadfield, Janet M. Hagell, Herbert Howarth, Robert Lusty, Maurice Marston, and J. E. Morpurgo. Other correspondents are Gerald Barry, Desmond Flower, Sydney J. Goldsack, P. F. Warner, and Joan Yeo. With the letters are speaking notes for the opening of exhibitions and lunches in 1950 and 1951; 2 printed pamphlets about the NBL; and an undated typescript 'Exhibition of Polish book illustration and book covers'.


  • Creation: 1947-1958


Conditions Governing Access

From the Fonds:

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (


2 folder(s) (2 folders)

Language of Materials


Repository Details

Part of the Cambridge University Library Repository

Cambridge University Library
West Road
Cambridge CB3 9DR United Kingdom