Skip to main content

Correspondence 1943-4, 1943-1944

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.9813/D42/10

Scope and Contents

Correspondents include L. E. Bell, C. E. Carroll, Enid Clay, M. Croyden-Smith, V.(?) Dale, Mrs. B. Darwin, A. Defries, Marion Hamilton, E. Owen Jennings, Eleanor C. Merry, B. Morris, Godfrey Nicholson, Jane Oppenheimer, J. D. A. Ridgway, James Shand, H. Wade, Marie Stuart, R. Wallace Walker, M. Wallace, Sydney Walton, Evelyn Whitlaw, and D. J. M. Willmot. In the same sequence is correspondence between Meynell and the Nonesuch Press (Monica Herring, Robert Leighton).


  • Creation: 1943-1944


Conditions Governing Access

From the Fonds:

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (


1 folder(s) (1 folder)

Language of Materials


Repository Details

Part of the Cambridge University Library Repository

Cambridge University Library
West Road
Cambridge CB3 9DR United Kingdom