Skip to main content

Nonesuch Cygnets, 1961-1968

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.9813/D21

Scope and Contents

The Nonesuch Cygnets were a series of 11 children's books published by The Bodley Head Children's Book Department and designed by Francis Meynell. Each of these books has a separate subseries. This subseries includes correspondence and other papers relating to the whole series of books or to more than one title.


  • Creation: 1961-1968


Conditions Governing Access

From the Fonds:

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (


18 folder(s) (18 folders)

1 envelope(s) (1 envelope)

Language of Materials


Repository Details

Part of the Cambridge University Library Repository

Cambridge University Library
West Road
Cambridge CB3 9DR United Kingdom