Skip to main content

Other correspondence, 1951-1966

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.9813/D12/5

Scope and Contents

The correspondents include G. W. Armitage, John Betjeman, Gabrielle Blyth, British Council (Renée Haynes), J. Bryan, Patrick Cahill, Philip Comyns Carr, Alan Chappelow, Viscount Devonport, Archie Douglas, Gerald Duckworth & Co. Ltd (Mervyn Horder), Juliet Duff, Reginald Dyson, Janet M. Glover, Rupert Hart-Davis, Monica Herring, Eleanor Jebb, Reginald Jebb, Hugh Macintosh, George Macy, Françoise Martin, Harold Nicolson, Francis Oppenheimer, A. D. Peters, Max Reinhardt, Leonard Russell, Martin Secker, Herbert Simon, and Richard Usborne.


  • Creation: 1951-1966


Conditions Governing Access

From the Fonds:

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (


5 folder(s) (5 folders)

Language of Materials


Repository Details

Part of the Cambridge University Library Repository

Cambridge University Library
West Road
Cambridge CB3 9DR United Kingdom