Skip to main content

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

Trinidad Constitutional Delegation in London, 1959-10

Reference Code: GBR/0115/RCS/COI/A/593

Scope and Contents

156 x 202 mm. From left to right are: Mr. E.E.I. Clarke (Attorney General, Trinidad), Sir Edward Beetham (Governor, Trinidad and Tobago), Dr. P. Solomon (Minister of Home Affairs, Trinidad), Mr. Iain Macleod (Secretary of State, Colonial Office), Mr. A.C. Tomasos (Deputy Speaker, Legislative Council, Trinidad), Mr. W.J. Alexander (Nominated Member of Legislative Council, Trinidad), and Mr. Julian Amery (Parliamentary Under Secretary, Colonial Office).


  • 1959-10

Conditions Governing Access

Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (

Language of Materials


Finding aid date

2011-11-16 11:58:09+00:00

Includes index.

Repository Details

Part of the Cambridge University Library Repository

Cambridge University Library
West Road
Cambridge CB3 9DR United Kingdom

The UK Archival Thesaurus has been integrated with our catalogue, thanks to Kings College London and the AIM25 project for their support with this.