Skip to main content

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

Plan of the parsonage house at Abchurch made by Mr Cook a Surveyor in January 1795 by desire of Mr Underwood the present Rector., 1795-01

Reference Code: GBR/0268/CCCC09L/H 27.2

Scope and Contents

From the Series:

The rectory of St Mary Abchurch was procured by Archbishop Parker from the Queen, in exchange for the rectory of Penshurst, Kent. After the fire of London in 1666, when both churches were destroyed, the curacy of St Lawrence Pountney was annexed to it. Prior to the dissolution both were in the hands of the Master and Chaplains of the College of Jesus and Corpus Christi near the church of St Lawrence Pountney.
For a brief account of St Mary Abchurch church, see


  • 1795-01


1 sheet(s) : paper

Language of Materials


Former / Other Reference

XL B 27.2


Cook, ---, surveyor

Finding aid date

2008-03-25 18:34:43+00:00

Repository Details

Part of the Corpus Christi College Archives Repository

Corpus Christi College
Trumpington Street
Cambridge CB2 1RH United Kingdom