Skip to main content

Cambridge University Libraries are providing a blend of online and controlled in-person services. Please see our website for more details.

Leigh, Walter, 1905-1942 (composer)



  • Existence: 1905 - 1942

Found in 1 Collection or Record:


Walter Leigh (1906-42): `Peculiar noises' (I went to Broadcasting House), words by Herbert Farjeon, for voice and piano, probably autograph

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.8959/19
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Including William Alwyn, F. Baker, Don Banks, Benjamin Britten, Joseph Horowitz, Leonard Kastle, Elisabeth Lutyens, Walter Leigh, Peter MacNaughton-Smith, Buxton Orr, Alan Rawsthorne, Humphrey Searle, Matyas Seiber, James Stevens, Donald Swann, Alexander Walton, Sir William Walton; poems 'O the valley in the summer', 'I am a jam tart' by Wystan Hugh Auden.

Conditions Governing Access: From the Fonds: Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (