Skip to main content

Marenzio, Luca, ? 1553-1599 (composer)



  • Existence: ? 1553 - 1599

Found in 1 Collection or Record:


Luca Marenzio: Madrigals

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.6372
Scope and Contents Madrigals for four voices by Luca Marenzio, copied from the edition published at Venice 1592 in the hand of T. Greatorex, F.R.S., F.L.S. Organist of Westminster Abbey (+1831). On fo. i appears the following note: 'This fine Score of Luca Marenzio's Madrigals, published in parts, 1592, at Venice, is in the handwriting of T. Greatorex, F.R.S., F.L.S., Conductor of the Concerts of Antient Music, Organist of Westminster Abbey, etc., etc. His collection of music, etc., was sold by Watson, at...
Dates: 1790 (Circa)
Conditions Governing Access: Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (