Skip to main content

Sorabji, Kaikhosru Shapurji, 1892–1988 (composer and music critic)



  • Existence: 1892–1988

Found in 1 Collection or Record:


Correspondent: Kaikhosru Shapurji Sorabji, 1956-1967

Reference Code: GBR/0012/MS Add.10186/5/1/11
Scope and Contents Contains letters from Sorabji to Cooke, details as follows:18 Dec 1956: letter sent in response to an illustrated talk by Cooke on Bruckner's Eighth Symphony broadcast on BBC Third Programme on 17 December 195617 Mar 19595 Apr 195918 Nov 195912 Nov 196023 Dec 196029 Dec 196021 Jan 196226 Jan 196230 May 196416 Aug 19643 Oct 196424 Oct 196416 Oct 196511 Feb 196611 Apr 19665 Dec 1967Two undated...
Dates: 1956-1967
Conditions Governing Access: From the Fonds: Unless restrictions apply, the collection is open for consultation by researchers using the Manuscripts Reading Room at Cambridge University Library. For further details on conditions governing access please contact Information about opening hours and obtaining a Cambridge University Library reader's ticket is available from the Library's website (