Skip to main content

Labour Party


Found in 1 Collection or Record:


Public and Political: General: Political: correspondence on by-elections., May 1947 - Apr 1951

Reference Code: GBR/0014/CHUR 2/90A-B
Scope and Contents Correspondents include: James Thomas [later 1st Lord Cilcennin, Vice-Chairman of Conservative and Unionist Party] (14); 1st Lord Woolton [earlier Frederick Marquis, Chairman, Conservative and Unionist Central Office] (3); James Lindsay; William Woolley; Sir Arthur Young [Scottish Unionist Whip]; Anthony Fell; Sir Edward Boyle (2); Geoffrey Geoffrey-Lloyd; Sir Albert Braithwaite (3); Patrick Buchan-Hepburn [later 1st Lord Hailes, Conservative Chief Whip] on Norman Bower resigning; Sir Arthur...
Dates: May 1947 - Apr 1951
Conditions Governing Access: Open